Cuno Foundation Awards Grants

Natalie Cheerman was elected Chairperson of the Distribution Committee and John Stanton as Vice-Chairperson.  Other members include Chris Beale, Trey Bruce, Kevin Curry, Molly Savard, and Eliot White.  Each member serves a term of seven years. 

In 2020, the Distribution Committee awarded over $290,000 in grants to thirty one non-profit organizations and over $163,000 in scholarships to thirty six students.   Natalie Cheerman commented, “Our community’s health, education, financial and psycho-social well-being has been deeply impacted by COVID-19 and Cuno Foundation is committed to addressing the changing needs in our community.”       

The Distribution Committee of the Cuno Foundation began 2021 by awarding over $64,000 in grants to non-profit agencies in and around Meriden.  Grant recipients include : AAUW- $5,000; Birthright of Greater Meriden, Inc.-$4,000;  Center Congregational Church/Dot’s Place- $5,000; Easterseals Greater Waterbury-$5,000; In A Heartbeat, Inc.-$12,000; Meriden Farmers Market-$3,000;  New Opportunities, Inc.-$2,500; United Way of Meriden and Wallingford-$25,000; and Wallingford Historic Preservation Trust-a matching grant of $3,250.