Cuno Foundation Awards Grants

 Kevin Curry was elected Chairman of the Distribution Committee and Natalie Cheerman as Vice-Chairman.  Other members include Chris Beale, Trey Bruce, Molly Savard, John Stanton and Eliot White.  Each member serves a term of seven years. 

The Distribution Committee of the Cuno Foundation began 2020 by awarding over $120,000 in grants to organizations in and around Meriden.  Grant recipients include AAUW- $5,000; Arts & Crafts Association of Meriden-$13,000; Boys and Girls Club of Meriden-$28,000; Center for Better Hearing-$6,000; CT State Police Academy Alumni Association-$5,000; Festivals in Meriden DBA Meriden Daffodil Festival-$7,500; In A Heartbeat, Inc.-$15,000; Kuhn Employment Opportunities, Inc.-$2,000; Literacy Volunteers of Greater New Haven-$5,000; Meriden Farmers Market-$3,000; Middlesex Community College Foundation-$1,500; New Opportunities, Inc.-$2,500; The Cove for Grieving Children-$2,600; and the United Way of Meriden and Wallingford-$25,000.