Cuno Foundation Annual Meeting


John Stanton was elected Chairperson of the Distribution Committee and Sanford Bruce as Vice-Chairperson.  Other members include Chris Beale, Natalie Cheerman, Kevin Curry, Molly Savard, and Eliot White.  Each member serves a term of seven years.  Trudy Cotton was elected Secretary of the Cuno Foundation.

In 2021, the Distribution Committee awarded over $239,000 in grants to twenty eight non-profit organizations and over $186,000 in scholarships to forty two students.  John Stanton commented, “It’s not an easy task to make decisions on who to fund and the Distribution Committee does a very thorough job going through each application and allocating dollar amounts to the various agencies.  Unfortunately we get far more applications than we can possibly fund.”       

The Distribution Committee of the Cuno Foundation began 2022 by awarding over $179,000 in grants to non-profit agencies in and around Meriden.  Grant recipients include : AAUW, Boys and Girls Club of Meriden, Easterseals Greater Waterbury, FCC of Meriden (dba Olde Church Acoustic Series), Gaylord Hospital, In A Heartbeat, Inc., Meriden Farmers Market, Meriden Historical Society, Middlesex Community College Foundation, MidState Arc, Inc., Nutmeg Big Brothers Big Sisters, The Cove for Grieving Children, The RiseUp Group, United Way of Meriden and Wallingford, and the Women and Families Center.